BTS’ Jimin reveals tracklist for second solo album ‘MUSE’ featuring title track “Who”

    Jimin of BTS has ignited excitement among fans by unveiling the tracklist for his highly anticipated second solo album, ‘MUSE‘. The tracklist was shared on BTS’ official social media platforms, providing a sneak peek into the musical journey that Jimin has crafted for his listeners.


    Jimin unveils ‘MUSE’ tracklist

    Jimin surprised fans by taking to social media midnight on the 21st to reveal the tracklist of ‘MUSE’. The album includes a captivating lineup of songs such as ‘Rebirth (Intro)’, ‘Interlude: Showtime’, ‘Smeraldo Garden Marching Band (feat. Loco)’, and ‘Slow Dance (feat. Sofia Carson)’. In total, ‘MUSE’ consists of seven tracks, each offering a unique blend of Jimin’s signature style.

    BTS' Jimin reveals tracklist for second solo album 'MUSE' featuring title track "Who"
    Jimin ‘MUSE’ Tracklist

    The journey of inspiration

    If Jimin’s first solo album, ‘FACE‘, focused on self-discovery, ‘MUSE’ delves into the quest for inspiration. Jimin’s involvement in writing and composing six of the tracks reflects his desire to share a personal narrative with his audience. The thematic thread of ‘love’ weaves its way through the album, connecting each song in a cohesive and emotive manner.


    Title track “Who”

    The standout track of ‘MUSE’ is ‘Who’, a dynamic fusion of hip-hop and R&B elements. Produced by a powerhouse team including Pdogg, GHSTLOOP, Jon Bellion, Pete Nappi, and Tenroc, ‘Who’ showcases Jimin’s versatile vocals against a backdrop of lively instrumentation. With its infectious bounce and intricate guitar work, this track is sure to captivate listeners.

    “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band”

    Scheduled for pre-release on the 28th, ‘Smeraldo Garden Marching Band (feat. Loco)’ offers a vibrant blend of marching band aesthetics and hip-hop sensibilities. The inclusion of rapper Loco adds an exciting dynamic to the track, creating a synergy that elevates the overall listening experience. From start to finish, this song exudes energy and charisma.

    Expressing gratitude with ‘Closer Than This’

    The album concludes with ‘Closer Than This’, a heartfelt fan song dedicated to ARMY. Released as a solo single in December 2023, this track highlights Jimin’s sincerity and appreciation for his fans. The collaboration with the ‘Yeongeum Boys and Girls Choir’ adds a touch of ethereal beauty to the song, emphasizing the deep connection between artist and audience.


    Enhancing album completeness

    Renowned producer Tommy Brown, known for his work with artists like Ariana Grande and Justin Bieber, contributed to ‘MUSE’ to elevate its overall cohesiveness. Additionally, singer and actress Sofia Carson lends her talents as a featured artist on ‘Slow Dance (feat. Sofia Carson)’, adding an extra layer of depth to the album’s sonic palette.


    Exciting album rollout

    Following the reveal of the tracklist, Jimin has announced plans to release teaser photos and clips that offer a glimpse into the concept of ‘MUSE’. Fans can anticipate an immersive visual experience that complements the rich musical tapestry Jimin has woven. ‘MUSE’ is set for a worldwide release on the 19th of next month, promising a truly global celebration of music.

    Stay in the Loop

    Get the daily email from Oneily News that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

    Latest stories

    - Advertisement -

    You might also like...